The DVNSW Board is made up of the following members:

Chair:Helen Silvia, CEO, Women's and Girls Emergency Centre (WAGEC) 

Vice Chair: Annabelle Daniel, Women's Community Shelters

Treasurer: Denele Crozier, CEO, Women’s Health NSW

Secretary: Nicole Yade, General Manager, Lou's Place 


Yvonne Weldon

Katy Jenkins, Senior Associate, Comonos Family Lawyers

Kelly Lamb, Liberty Domestic and Family Violence Services

Leslie Labka, SAHSSI

DVNSW Board is comprised of up to 9 members and is structured so that both member service representatives and external skilled supporters are responsible for the peak’s governance. Board members represent the interests of rural and regional services as well as those living in urban NSW. We have Board members with expertise in working with Aboriginal women and families, as well as with culturally and linguistically diverse women and families.

DVNSW’s policy and advocacy development is undertaken by the DVNSW Policy Advisory Committee (DPAC). The DPAC operates as an advisory body to the DVNSW office and the Board and is consulted on a regular basis to ensure policy positions taken by DVNSW are reflective of the diverse needs of women, children and communities affected by domestic and family violence and the diverse perspectives of the NSW domestic and family violence sector and women’s services. Two DVNSW Board members sit on the DPAC to ensure that there is a link between policy and governance structures.

For more information on the DPAC please contact

If you wish to contact the DVNSW Board about any governance-related matters (eg. questions relating to the constitution, voting and Board membership) please email or call the DVNSW office 02 9698 9777