The DVNSW Policy and Advisory Committee (DPAC) ensures the professional skills of our members can directly influence and inform the policy and advocacy work of DVNSW. The DVNSW Advisory Committee is made up of the following members:

Annabelle Daniel

CEO, Women's Community Shelters

Tanya Whitehouse           

Program Coordinator at Macarthur Women’s Domestic Violence Court Advocacy Service

Samantha Hunter

SHLV, Penrith Women's Health Centre

Lisa Smajlov

Rozelle Neighbourhood Centre
(Currently on maternity leave)

Vicki Johnston

Manager, The Deli Women and Childen's Service

Sonya Finlayson

Sydney Women's Counselling Service

Maha Abdo

Executive Officer, United Muslim Women's Association

Jane Corpuz-Brock

Executive Officer, Immigrant Women's Speakout

Jan Christie

Manager, Moving Forward DFV Case Management Services

Luke Addinsall

Team Leader, Men and Family Centre

Yvonne Weldon

Metropolitan Local Aboriginal Land Council

The DPAC shall meet face to face, twice annually.

Term of membership of the DPAC is for two years.

Where possible and practical, DPAC members commit to:

• Be available by phone and email
• Participate in ongoing online discussions in relation to policy issues
• Respond to urgent requests for information or advice within 72 hours
• Respond to non-urgent requests for information or advice within 10 working days.