NSW Government – Community Safety Fund

On 5 February 2019, the NSW Premier Gladys Berejiklian announced $5 million will be committed to rollout CCTV cameras to community organisations and small businesses across Western and South Western Sydney.

Community groups and small businesses in the following ten local government areas are the first groups and businesses eligible to participate.

Eligible community groups and small businesses from these local government areas are now encouraged to apply to the Community and Small Business CCTV Fund. The Fund will provide up to $5000 per organisation towards the supply and installation of CCTV systems.

The NSW Department of Communities and Justice in partnership with the NSW Police Force is administering this program.

To be eligible applicants must: 

  • be a registered small business with a turnover of less than $2 million or less than 20 employees, or
  • be an incorporated not-for-profit community organisation, and  be operating from a premises within the local government areas specified:

Organisations that are successful will be contacted by one of the Department of Communities and Justice’s contracted suppliers who will arrange a site inspection and installation.

Applicants can find more information by visiting www.crimeprevention.nsw.gov.au, by contacting CCTV@justice.nsw.gov.au or calling (02) 8688 8666.